Board of Directors 2017 – 2019

Back L-R: Geoff Yee, John Gregory, Adele Marsden, Tim Reid, Stuart Neels, Bryn Lloyd, Dominic Cheng, Front: L-R: Dylan Rushbrook, Scott Mehrtens, Michelle Caldwell, , Anna Black (Chairperson), Judy Chen (CEO), Jenny Simpson, Stephen Lester

BOARD OF DIRECTORS PROCESS:

At every 2nd Annual General Meeting all the members of the Board retire from office but every such member is eligible for re-election. The Board of Directors shall comprise not less than 7 or more than 11 members of the Association, all of whom shall be elected by electronic ballot.

Only allied members shall be eligible to vote for the allied members seeking to be part of the board of directors and only inbound members shall be eligible to vote for the inbound members. The Board currently has 8 inbound and 3 allied director elected positions.

The next round of board nominations will take place in 2019. Click here to see the Inbound and Allied Board nomination forms 2019-2021. For further details on the process and dates click here.

 

President

Anna Black Executive Director
General Travel
Level 3, 126 Khyber Pass Rd
Auckland 1023
Phone DDI: 09 302 7344
Email: anna.black@generaltravel.co.nz

Vice Presidents

Geoff Yee Managing Director
GSN Pacific
Office Unit B, Building 2
3 Ceres Court, Mairangi Bay
Auckland 0740
Phone: 09 488 9992
Email: geoff@gsnpacific.co.nz
Michelle Caldwell Director (Allied representative)
Mt Raupehu Ski Areas
Mobile: 021 796 552
Email: mcaldwell@mtruapehu.com

Representing Inbound Members

Scott Mehrtens General Manager
Leisure Time Tours
231 Kahikatea Dr
PO Box 5088
Hamilton 0740
Phone: 07 847 8258
Email: scott@lttnz.co.nz 
Dominic Cheng Director
Winchester Travel Ltd
Level 8, 17 Albert Street
PO Box 375, Shortland Street
Auckland 1140
Phone: 09 366 0018
Email: dominiccheng@winchestertravel.co.nz
Stuart Neels Group General Manager
ATS Pacific NZ
Level 3, Khyber Pass ARd
Auckland 1023
Phone: 09 918 7120
Email: stuart.neels@atspacific.co.nz 
Adele Marsden Managing Director
New Zealand Educational Tours
1/556 Cameron Road, Tauranga
PO Box 15056, Tauranga 3144
Phone: 07 571 0796
Email: adele@nzet.com
Tim Reid Manager
Southern World NZ Ltd
5 Princes St
PO Box 140
Shortland Street
Auckland 1140
Phone: 09 309 6689
Email: treid@southernworld.com
John Gregory Director
Terra Nova Coach Tours
21 Bealey Ave, Unit 12
Carlton Mews
Christchurch 8140
Phone: 03 379 9126
Email: john@terranovatours.co.nz

Representing Allied Members

Dylan Rushbrook General Manager – Sales & Marketing
Heritage Hotel Group, Auckland
Mobile: 021 649 473
Email: dylanr@heritagehotels.co.nz
Stephen Lester General Manager of Sales & Marketing
Ngai Tahu Tourism
Mobile: 021 710 286
Email: stephen.lester@nttourism.co.nz

Immediate Past President (2012-2017)

Martin Horgan Managing Director
Southern World NZ Ltd
Christchurch
Phone: 021 405 490
Email: mhorgan@southernworld.com

Co-opted Board Members

Jenny Simpson Tourism Partnership Manager
Air New Zealand Ltd
185 Fanshaw Street
Private Bag 92007, Auckland Mail Centre
Auckland 1142
Phone: 09 336 3337
Email: jenny.simpson@airnz.co.nz
 Bryn Lloyd Young TEC Chair
Manager Tourism – Te Papa, Museum of New Zealand
Wellington
Phone: 04 381 7265
Email: bryn.lloyd@tepapa.govt.nz

Subscribe to Newsletter