Board of Directors

Board 5 web 3Back L-R: Geoff Yee, Michelle Caldwell, Jenny Simpson, Stuart Neels, Adele Marsden, Anna Black, Dylan Rushbrook, Dominic Cheng, Front: L-R: Rainer Heidtke, John Gregory, Lesley Immink (CEO), Martin Horgan (Chairman), Stephen Lester


At the Annual General Meeting in every year all the members of the Board shall retire from the office but every such member shall be eligible for re-election. The Board of Directors shall comprise not less than seven or more than eleven members of the Association, all of whom shall be elected by postal or electronic ballot.

Only allied members shall be eligible to vote for the allied members of the board of directors and only inbound members shall be eligible to vote for the inbound members of the board of directors. The Board currently has eight inbound and three allied directors elected positions.

Click here to see this year’s Inbound and Allied Board nomination forms 2017-2018. Here is general information re the process and dates.


Martin Horgan Managing Director
Southern World NZ Ltd
Cnr Ron Guthrey Road & Bolt Place
PO Box 14030
Christchurch Airport
Christchurch 8544
Phone: 03 358 6880

Vice Presidents

Anna Black Executive Director
General Travel
Level 3, 126 Khyber Pass Rd
Auckland 1023
Phone DDI: 09 302 7344
Michelle Caldwell Director (Allied representative)
Destinate NZ
Mobile: 021 796 552

Representing Inbound Members

Geoff Yee Managing Director
GSN Pacific
Office Unit B, Building 2
3 Ceres Court, Mairangi Bay
Auckland 0740
Phone: 09 488 9992
Dominic Cheng Director
Winchester Travel Ltd
Level 8, 17 Albert Street
PO Box 375, Shortland Street
Auckland 1140
Phone: 09 366 0018
Stuart Neels Group General Manager
ATS Pacific NZ
Level 3, Khyber Pass ARd
Auckland 1023
Phone: 09 918 7120
Adele Marsden Managing Director
New Zealand Educational Tours
1/556 Cameron Road, Tauranga
PO Box 15056, Tauranga 3144
Phone: 07 571 0796
John Gregory Executive Director
Pan Pacific Travel
Level 1, 333 Remuera Rd
Remuera, Auckland 1742
Phone: 09 589 1078
Rainer Heidtke Managing Director
Terra Nova Coach Tours
21 Bealey Ave, Unit 12
Carlton Mews
Christchurch 8140
Phone: 03 379 9126

Representing Allied Members

Dylan Rushbrook General Manager – Sales & Marketing
Heritage Hotel Group, Auckland
Mobile: 021 649 473
Stephen Lester General Manager of Sales & Marketing
Ngai Tahu Tourism
Mobile: 021 710 286

Immediate Past President (2011-2012)

Brian Henderson Chief Executive Officer (formerly)
Tourmasters South Pacific Ltd
Level 4, 120 Albert Street
PO Box 949, Shortland Street
Auckland 1140
Phone: 09 359 8380

Co-opted Board Members

Jenny Simpson Tourism Partnership Manager
Air New Zealand Ltd
185 Fanshaw Street
Private Bag 92007, Auckland Mail Centre
Auckland 1142
Phone: 09 336 3337
 Bryn Lloyd
Young TEC Chair
Manager Tourism – Te Papa, Museum of New Zealand
Phone: 04 381 7265

Subscribe to Newsletter