Board Meetings

The Tourism Export Council of New Zealand holds regular Board of Directors Meetings. This page provides information about items of interest that were raised and discussed at these Board Meetings. Should any member have any issues that they would like raised at a Tourism Export Council board meeting or if you would like to host a Board meeting, please email the Chief Executive.

Board Meetings 2017

Wednesday 29 March 2017 – Air NZ Offices Wellington
Tuesday 29 & Wednesday 30 May 2017 – Heritage Hotel Queenstown
Thursday 03 August 2017 – Auckland
Tuesday 17 October 2016, Waiheke Island
Wednesday 06 December 2017 – Auckland

Board Meetings 2016

Tuesday 22 March 2016, Auckland – Wero, Vodafone Events Centre
Tuesday 24 May 2016, Scenic Hotel, Paihia
Thursday 04 August 2016, Peppers Clearwater Resort, Christchurch
Wednesday 12 October 2016, Waiheke Island
Wednesday 07 December 2016, Auckland – Stamford Plaza Hotel

Current issues 2016:

  1. Zero rating of GST on margins
  2. Immigration visas for tour escorts
  3. DoC Guiding Concessions
  4. International visitor driver safety
  5. Tourism Export Council Conference 2016
  6. Protection of Environment
  7. Qualmark & ADS issues
  8. Young TEC

Subscribe to Newsletter